GLARE OF THE SUN reveal second single from “Theia”

May 17th, 2019

With ‘II’ GLARE OF THE SUN reveal the second single off their forthcoming new album “Theia”, which is set to be released on June 21st via Lifeforce Records!

“Theia” can be now preordered on Ltd. Gatefold 2LP, CD and Digital:

First VORNA single is here!

May 17th, 2019

“Syvyydet (”The Depths”) is a rather straightforward, hard-hitting song that pleasantly mixes both old and new together – it creates ambience both through aggression and serenity. When it comes to the lyrical aspect of things, the song ponders the meaning of honesty and authenticity. Thus, we are firmly dealing with Vorna’s core principles.”

“Syvyydet” is taken from VORNA’s Lifeforce Records debut “Sateet Palata Saavat” set to be released on September 27th!

GLARE OF THE SUN reveal first new single ‘III’

April 26th, 2019

Here is the first single ‘III’ off the new GLARE OF THE SUN album “Theia”, which is set to be released on June 21st!

“Theia” can be now preordered on Ltd. Gatefold 2LP, CD and Digital:

Single on Spotify:

Finnish metal act VORNA sign to Lifeforce Records

April 16th, 2019



Having quite some history with Finnish bands, Lifeforce Records is proud to announce the signing of another outstanding band from the land of the thousand lakes in the form of VORNA from Tampere. Singing in their native language VORNA combine all the great elements fans love from the bands up north. The band’s Lifeforce Records debut is set for a fall 2019 release. Stay turned for more news and first tunes coming soon!

OCEANWAKE reveal “Travelogue”

March 29th, 2019

The second single “Travelogue” off the forthcoming Oceanwake album “Lights Flashing In Mute Scenery” is here!

All graphics by the highly talented Anna Kiljunen.

Album can be preordered here on Limited Vinyl LP, CD Digipak and Digital:

“Travelogue” now available on all digital platforms!

THE HOLEUM return with new album

March 20th, 2019

Almost 3 years since the release of their Lifeforce Records debut have passed, but now The Holeum have finished the works on the follow-up to the 2016 debut album “Negative Abyss”.

The new album will be entitled “Sublime Emptiness” and is set to be released by late August.

The Holeum 2019