Christopher Volpi – Vocals
Frank Mossa – Guitar
Francesco Scaravelli – Guitar
Giovanni Santolla – Bass Guitar
Marco Pochettino – Drums



If you are interested in outstanding melodies, striking choruses and a modern-style heavy sound, you have to listen to READY, SET, FALL! This Italian band combines Swedish melodic death with American metalcore and a strong preference for agile variability. “Memento” marks the first full length album and LIFEFORCE debut for this band which came together in Genoa in 2010.

Some of the READY, SET, FALL members have roots within the (pop) punk genre (Where Everything is, The Last Banned). Others paid their dues being part of metalcore and metal-acts such as Blood, Sweat And No Tears, Aspasia, and Living Corpse. With forming READY, SET, FALL the Italians brought together their wide range of influences and predilections for the best elements of the Scandinavian and American heavy music scene.

Listening to “Memento” you cannot avoid to think of Soilwork, In Flames, Killswitch Engage, or All That Remains. This is exactly what READY, SET, FALL want to achieve, but without just copying those established acts. The quintet is driven by its internalization of modern-style metal, being played without any boundaries or restrictions. Enjoy!


Enrico Karolczak, Contra Promotion:

Christian Klimek, Iron Will:



Ready,Set,Fall – Memento
01. Deceiving Lights
02. Skyscrapers
03. Buried Alive
04. Is This A Happy Ending?
05. Memento
06. A.N.S.I.A. (Another Night Sinking In Anxiety)
07. Honor
08. Labyrinth
09. The Temple Is Me
10. Meri Maat
11. Tidal Waves Could Save The World
12. Your Empire Strikes Back
13. Sincerely, Mine