Omnium Gatherum


Jukka Pelkonen – Vocals
Markus Vanhala – Guitars
Jarmo Pikka – Drums
Erkki Silvennoinen – Bass
Aapo Koivisto – Keyboards


Visiting the facebook profile of the Finns, you will notice that OMNIUM GATHERUM classify their style of playing as “Adult Oriented Death Metal”. Since forming the band, the six-piece sustainable evolved its view on what melodic death metal can be and is able to achieve. In this regard “Grey Heavens” goes beyond of what its precursors offered. Adult Oriented is paraphrasing the discreet, intelligent, and constructive songwriting OMNIUM GATHERUM have deeply internalized.

The Scandinavians are best known for playing pure northern metal with breathtaking melodies and superior grace, while sticking to the heavy edge of the death metal, OMNIUM GATHERUM once started with. “Grey Heavens” naturally follows the introduced path, and also expands the overall picture – once again. This album represents forward-thinking melodic metal with continuative hints reaching from prog to AOR. In other words: the Finns are acting without reservation to create an integrated heavy sound, which speaks through emotion and multilayered hymns.

Formed in 1996, OMNIUM GATHERUM released albums on Nuclear Blast, Candlelight, and Rage Of Achilles. In cooperation with German LIFEFORCE RECORDS, the Finns provided “New World Shadows” in 2011 and “Beyond” in 2013. The band toured most of the world several times, including tours alongside Amorphis, Dark Tranquillity, Swallow The Sun, Draconian, Nile, Grave, Entombed, Caliban, Insomnium etc.


EUROPE: Merle Döring,
FINLAND: Ari Koskinen, Fullsteam Agency
NORTH AMERICA: John Finberg, First Row Talent



Omnium Gatherum – Grey Heavens
01. The Pit
02. Skyline
03. Frontiers
04. Majesty and Silence
05. Rejuvenate!
06. Foundation
07. The Great Liberation
08. Ophidian Sunrise
09. These Grey Heavens
10. Storm Front

Omnium Gatherum – Beyond
01. Luoto
02. New Dynamic
03. In The Rim
04. Nightwalkers
05. Formidable
06. The Sonic Sign
07. Who Could Say
08. The Unknowing
09. Living In Me
10. White Palace

Omnium Gatherum – New World Shadows
1. Everfields
2. Ego
3. New World Shadows
4. Soul Journeys
5. Nova Flame
6. An Infinite Mind
7. Watcher Of The Skies
8. The Distance
9. Deep Cold