Antony Hämäläinen – Vocals
Marios Iliopoulos – Guitars
Jo Nunez – Drums
Anders Hammer – Bass
Olof Morck – Guitars


This band needs no introduction: NIGHTRAGE has left its marks in the Scandinavian metal scene and is a force to be reckoned with that stands for quality. Over the years, and releases mastermind Marios Iliopoulos & Co. have discovered a general, persistent sound that brings together the best moments of melodic death and harsh thrash metal with progressive tendencies and reflected guitar work. On their last album “Wearing a Martyr’s Crown” NIGHTRAGE reminded of the overwhelming clout of the “traditional” Gothenburg-style. With “Insidious” the band approach widens again, without restraining acrimony or vehemence. Instead, the quintet changed the context of its challenging playground.

Together with prominent guests such as Apollo Papathanasio (Firewind), Tomas “Tompa” Lindberg (At The Gates/Lock Up/Disfear/ex-NIGHTRAGE), Gus G (Firewind/ex-NIGHTRAGE), Tom S. Englund (Evergrey) and John K (Biomechanical) NIGHTRAGE are celebrating complex metal on “Insidious”, which is staged as aggressive and direct as well as melodic and forward thinking at the same time.
Scandinavian metal can be so beautiful if it is based on fresh ideas and is being presented by experienced musicians. On the third album by the band for LIFEFORCE RECORDS the conditions are right, and the result is convincing, too. “Insidious” stands for passion and unconditional internalization of Scandinavian metal sounds between Death, Thrash and Prog metal. With “Insidious” NIGHTRAGE underline its relevance to the metal scene once again, and delivers a new reference record, it has to be talked about!


Heimo, Catapult Promotion



Nightrage – Insidious
01. So Far Away (Intro)
02. Delirium Of The Fallen
03. Insidious
04. Wrapped In Deceitful Dreams
05. Hate Turns Black
06. Sham Piety
07. Cloaked In Wolf Skin
08. This World Is Coming To An End
09. Utmost End Of Pain
10. Poignant Memories
11. Hush Of Night
12. Poisened Pawn
13. Solar Eclipse (Prelude)
14. Solar Corona
15. Emblem Of Light (Outro)
16. Photograph (digital and Japanese edition only)

Nightrage – Wearing A Martyr’s Crown
01. Shed The Blood
02. Collision Of Fate
03. A Grim Struggle
04. Wearing A Martyr’s Crown
05. Among Wolves
06. Abandon
07. Futile Tears
08. Wounded Angels
09. Mocking Modesty
10. Failure Of All Human Emotions
11. Sting Of Remorse
12. Failure Of All Human Emotions (*ltd. digipak only)

Nightrage – A New Disease Is Born
01. Spiral
02. Reconcile
03. Death-like Silence
04. A Condemned Club
05. Scars
06. De-fame
07. Scathing
08. Surge Of Pity
09. Encircle
10. Drone
11. Spiritual Impulse
12. A New Disease Is Born (instrumental)