Miguel Meza – Vocals
Clayton Bartholomew – Guitars
Mike McClatchey – Guitars
David Small – Bass
Sean McCullough – Drums



MOUNTAINEER was formed in late 2015 in the Bay Area, California by guitarist Clayton Bartholomew (ex- Secrets of the Sky, ex-Lycus), vocalist Miguel Meza (ex- Ashes of American Flags) and guitarist Mike McClatchey, drummer Sean McCullough and bassist David Small (all currently of Lament Cityscape).

The band wrote and recorded their debut album over the course of the following 6 months and recorded it at Nu Tone Studios in Pittsburg, CA with engineer Ben Hirschfield at the controls in March, 2016. A very limited two song 7″ was released in August 2016 and the band completed a short tour of the western United States.



Mountaineer – Sirens & Slumber
01. Foam
02. Coma Fever
03. Measured Breaths
04. Womb
05. Pull The Blinds
06. Siren Song
07. Fog And Distant Light
08. Adrift
09. Goodnight