Christian Älvestam – Vocals
Jani Stefanovic – Guitar
Oscar Nilsson – Drums
Christian Lundgren – Bass
Marcus Bertillson – Guitar


Theory tells that tragedy is a form of drama based on human suffering that invokes in its audience an accompanying catharsis or pleasure in listening.
MISERATION’s newest album follows this path musically and lyrically.

The theme of the third album of these Scandinavians can be described as sum of the major tragedies of mankind’s history. Lyrics for “Tragedy Has Spoken” have been written by Pär Johansson (Satariel, Torchbearer, The Few Against Many) and band’s singer Christian Älvestam (also in Solution.45, Torchbearer), and address the diversity of tragedies. Some of which have taken the guise of accidents or natural disasters, while others were carried out with human hands and intent. Behind all this there is to find an imaginary architect, a fictive entity – something powerful, aware, far above the manmade concepts of good or evil: the nature of tragedy itself.

Musically MISERATION expand their view on forward-thinking, vicious Death Metal by integrating new instruments to the mix. There still is to find what caused the quality and sustainability of “Your Demons, Their Angels” (2008) and “The Mirroring Shadow” (2009), but in 2012 there is more than technical, intricate Death Metal with a good dose of melody. “Tragedy Has Spoken” was recorded using 8-string guitars, which gives the wall of distortion a certain distinctive flair. In addition MISERATION are incorporating folk instruments such as the Indian harp Esraj, the Persian hammered dulcimer Santur, sawblade, organ, mandolin and piano, as well as Mongolian throatsinging. Music and lyrics are globally and far beyond standard practice, so there is a lot to discover!


Armada Agency
Wietze, wietze@armadaagency.com



Miseration – Tragedy Has Spoken
01. Stepping Stone Agenda
02. Children Of The Flames
03. Ghost Barrier
04. Ciniphes
05. Hill Of the Poison Tree
06. Disaster Cage
07. On Wings Of Brimstone
08. White Light/Black Rain
09. Tomb Of Tephra
10. Waylayer

Miseration – The Mirroring Shadow
1. Dreamdecipher
2. Blueprinted Aeon Collapse
3. Voyaging The Seas Of Thought
4. The Mirroring Shadow
5. A Trail Blazed Through Time
6. Dimorphic
7. Sulphury Sun
8. Imago 2.0
9. Theca

Miseration – Your Demons, Their Angels
1. Thrones
2. Perfection Destroyed
3. Seven Are The Sins
4. World Lethality
5. The End Designed
6. Chain-Work Soul
7. Noctivagant
8. Foul Invective
9. Scattering The Few