Last Leaf Down



Simon Sonne Andersen – guitar / vocals
Troels Cort Nielsen – bass / vocals
Theis Wilmer Poulsen – guitar / vocals
Adam Schønemann – drums



BY THE PATIENT from Copenhagen offer a different approach to the world of Scandinavian metal. The Danish quartet is heading for a heavy, yet brutal sound that is based on the combination of several metal genres without paying attention to established conventions. Don’t ask for the recipe – just listen to “Gehenna” and discover the harsh wall-of-sound, which includes lots of emotion and a good dose of melody.

Having opened shows for likes such as Kvelertak, Entombed AD, Toxic Holocaust, and Aborted, and played festivals including Copenhell, Wacken, and Roskilde, BY THE PATIENT are clear about their view on voluminous metal. The songwriting is based upon gut feeling and a raw lust for destruction. But the Danes also incorporate catchy tunes and massive grooves to their multilayered songs, and strike up with a perfect balance between intransigence, melody and intensity. On their third album (and LIFEFORCE debut) “Gehenna” the band is perfecting its craft. While often being compared to Amon Amarth and Behemoth by reviewers, BY THE PATIENT are looking for their own path through the Scandinavian metal scene.

All lyrics written and vocals performed on “Gehenna” by Tan Møhl-Hansen.



By The Patient – Gehenna
01. Ruled By The Dead
02. Deceiver
03. Gehenna
04. Web Of Beliefs
05. The Sleep
06. Snakes
07. Nat
08. This Barren Earth
09. Omnivore